Lost City (Anton Delecca Quartet)1 - ADQ Cover

Lost City is the exciting new release by the Anton Delecca Quartet.

Ranging from complex harmonic and rhythmic explorations to simple folk inspired pieces, these nine original tracks highlight the unity of the ensemble and the breadth of their musical interests. Delecca’s eight compositions and Will Poskitt’s Blues Bungle even make room for New Orleans inspired romp in A Dog’s Tale (well why not throw in a bit of old school for good measure?)

Lost City features the indomitable talents of Marc Hannaford: Piano, Danny Farrugia: Drums, Jonathan Zion: Acoustic Bass, Anton Delecca: Tenor Saxophone and Elvis Aljus guesting on Congas.

Anton Delecca formed the original quartet in mid ’98 after lining up shows at Bennetts Lane Jazz Club. The band soon recorded for ABC Classic FM’s ‘Jazztrack’ and performed at the Melbourne International Jazz Festival. Their CD debut, Flow, hit stores in 2001.

Since then, Delecca has recorded and performed nationally and internationally with acclaimed groups such as The Bamboos, and studied in NYC with renowned saxophonists, Dave Liebman, George Garzone and Chris Potter. In 2009 the UK version of the quartet was successfully debuted at the London cult jazz night ‘JazzLive at The Crypt’.

For more information about Anton Delecca and releases click here to go to the artist page

Track Listing Show

  1. Catalylst
  2. The Beautiful Corner
  3. A Dog's Tale
  4. Blues Bungle
  5. Why Can't Everybody Be Nice Like Gareth?
  6. Regulated
  7. Elena's Dilemma
  8. Living With Weirdness
  9. Lost City