1 - UnnamedYou R Here Session Two (Jamie Oehlers Double Drummer Group)

You R Here (Session Two) from the Jamie Oehlers Double Drummer Group is the highly anticipated companion to Session One. These sessions were recorded at Bennetts Lane over two nights. Playing with two drummers came about during the long term residency of the Jamie Oehlers quartet at 303, when by accident both Ben Vanderwal and Simon Barker were booked to play, and they did, together with the remarkable talents of James Muller (Guitar), the unmistakable Scott Tinkler (Trumpet), long term colleagues Sam Keevers (Piano) and Rodrigo Aravena (Bass).

The five originals featured on You R Here Session Two captures the music the way you would hear it any night, in any jazz club in Australia.  A sensational live album.

2007 Australian Jazz Bell Award Winner


Jamie Oehlers - Tenor Saxophone
Scott Tinkler - Trumpet
Sam Keevers - Piano / Nord Electro
Rodrigo Aravena - Bass
James Muller - Guitar
Simon Barker - Drums
Ben Vanderwal - Drums


For more information about Jamie Oehlers and releases, click here to go to the artist page

Track Listing Show

  1. Hat In The Cat
  2. Kinjit
  3. You R Here
  4. Departure
  5. Don't Look Back