A Time, Times And Half A Time (Galaxstare)1 - Unnamed

GALAXSTARE (formerly the Richard Maegraith Band) have produced a strikingly original new album “A Time, Times And Half A Time”.

With a dramatic approach to their energetic, lyrical and modern sound, Galaxstare draw on electronica, soul, world and avant-garde influences to create a vital, honest and sublime expression of Australian jazz.

The recording features Kristin Berardi’s soulful vocals with Gary Daley (Rhodes/piano accordion), Jonathan Zwartz (double bass), Tim Firth (drums) and Richard Maegraith (tenor sax/bass clarinet).

A Time, Times And Half A Time was recorded live at Sydney’s Seymour Centre Sound Lounge and mastered by Florian Ross in Cologne.



We hope you enjoy a full track by Galaxstare here...

Waiting / Galaxstare / Jazzhead by Jazzhead Records


For more information about Galaxstare and releases, click here to go to the artist page

Track Listing Show

  1. Romans VII
  2. Job's Deliverer
  3. Love Feast
  4. New One
  5. The Comforter
  6. A Time, Times And Half A Time
  7. Waiting
  8. The Journey